This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Please read our policies for more information.

Chair of Governors

Mr A Tait

Chair of Governors

Retired after 37 years as a British Airways 747-400 Captain. Currently self employed as a freelance photographer.

Mr Tait is a Chairman of the Governing Committee and he is a Member of the governors’ Education & Personnel Committee.

Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors he can be reached by sending an email to:


Mr M Adams


I have an extensive background in farming and machinery marketing. I built up and manage Spring Hill Office Park based locally in Pitsford where approximately 150 employees are based.

I have two children, one of whom is currently in Year 13 at Pitsford School.

I am a member of the School’s Estates & Finance Committee and the Marketing Committee.

Mr J Brown


James Brown was one of Pitsford School’s founding pupils. He left Pitsford School in 1996 after completing A-levels in Economics, French, Maths and General Studies. James went on to study International Business with French at Northumbria University and is now a Director at Daro Furniture, a UK brand specialising in Indoor and Outdoor Woven Furniture, based in Northampton.

James Brown is a Member of the governors’ Education & Personnel committee and is Chairman of the Marketing Committee

Mr S Coleman


Extensive background in IT Operations, Development and Management. Currently Head of Global IT Compliance, Governance and Controls for Avon Products Inc. Responsible for IT Compliance, Governance and Control initiatives covering some 70+ Markets/Countries. Lives locally in Walgrave.

Mrs J Harrop


My son joined Squirrels in 2002 when my family moved to Northamptonshire from North Yorkshire, and he is now in 6th form at Pitsford School. I am a dental surgeon with a background in the care of adults and children with a variety of special needs, and I currently work in a local psychiatric hospital.

I joined the School’s governing body in 2013 and my particular areas of interest are Safeguarding and Health & Safety.

Mr A Moodie


Andrew Moodie joined the Board of Governors in 2014. He was Director of Music at Pitsford School for 13 years and retired from teaching in 2013. Andrew is now co-ordinator for the Royal School of Church Music South of England and Director of Music at St. John the Baptist Church, Kingsthorpe, Northampton.

Reverend S Trott


Reverend Trott studied at the universities of Hull, Cambridge, Leeds and Cardiff.

He has been a Board Member at the Church Commissioners, the UK’s second biggest charity, and a member of the General Synod for 20 years.

“I have been the Rector of Pitsford since 1988 and was invited to be visiting chaplain to the new Grammar School (now called Pitsford School) soon after it opened in 1989. All three of our children attended Pitsford School.”

Reverend Trott is a Member of the governors’ Education & Personnel committee.

Mr M Gaskell


Mr K Mason


Mr A Ross


Mrs S Burditt


Mr P Morton

Foundation Governor

Mr J Hartshorne


Mr J Weitzel


Pitsford School is governed by Northamptonshire Independent Grammar School Charity Trust Ltd.

Pitsford Hall, Pitsford, Northamptonshire, NN6 9AX Tel: 01604 880306

Registered Charity No: 298910 - Company No: 2281187

To contact the Chair of Governors, please write to Mr A Tait, c/o Pitsford School, Pitsford, Northamptonshire NN6 9AX

Insert new email address

Newsletter Signup